# CLARK H. COMSTOCK

1338 Cryer Ave, Cincinnati Ohio

thezingzangzong@gmail.com

(513) 377-2530

#### **EDUCATION**

Graduate of the University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music. Degree: Bachelor of Fine Arts (Magna Cum Laude). Major: Media Production (2019-2023).

Graduate of Clark Montessori High School (2013-2019).

### KEY WORK EXPERIENCE

Currently serving as the Production Office Manager at the University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music and as a video teaching artist for Elementz Cincinnati. Previous work includes: Library Customer Adviser for the Walnut Hills Branch of the Cincinnati and Hamilton County Public Library (2024) D.A.A.P. Filmmaking Camp Instructor (2023), Kroger Labs Media Production Intern (2022-2023), C.C.M. Film/Video Production Office Employee (2021-2023), Video Intern at the Taft Museum of Art (2021-2022), Production Assistant on Apple TV series *The Big Conn* (2021).

## KEY FILM/MEDIA EXPERIENCE

Director, Writer and Editor of *Kayla Baby* (narrative short, 2023, 16 mins), *1966* (narrative short, 2022, 9 mins), *Karrington At Kuamka* (documentary short, 2022, 16 mins), *Goodbye Gold Chain* (music video, 2021, 6 mins), and *Verdentia* (narrative short, 2021, 3 mins) among others. Cinematographer and Editor of short films *Spoils of Summer* (2023, 6 mins) and *Soup* (2023, 8 mins) as well as the upcoming short *Nyx Nari* (2024).

Performer/On-Stage Camera Operator/Consultant for C.C.M. play The Burials (2022).

DJ and host of college radio show Night Moves (2019-2022).

Audio editor for podcast Girls Like Us (2019).

### **AWARDS AND HONORS**

Official Selection: 2024 Slamdance Film Festival, 2024 Atlanta Film Festival (*Kayla Baby*, narrative shorts category), and 2023 Centre Film Festival (*Kayla Baby*, student shorts category).

Two time winner and four time nominee of various NATAS Ohio Valley Chapter College Student Production Awards (2021-2023). Recipient of the Ohio Valley Emmy Board of Governors Scholarship (2021).

Three time recipient of the C.C.M. Media Excellence Award (2021-2023).

Dean's List (2019-2023).